Lately…

lately post

Lately I have… 

:: Tried orange lipstick – apparently the IT shade for summer. I really like this line from L’Oreal. The color isn’t overbearing & it’s really lightweight. 

:: Bought my first pair of Supergas. I’m not sure what took me so long. I’m in love! 

:: Threw a fit after the season finale of Mad Men. I was not prepared for an ending quite like that. Both heartbreaking & brilliant. Sad it’s over but I am thoroughly enjoying the theories being tossed around about the fate of Don Draper, Pete finding freedom in LA, the mysterious Bob Benson & the hope of a Sally Draper spin-off after the show ends for good next year. Zou bisou bisou…

:: Started a new book from my summer reading list. If you haven’t noticed, I have a thing for F. Scott Fitzgerald.

:: Bought a new sofa for the living room. B lived on it for the first 2 days so I’m finally getting to take a spin. And it’s dangerously comfy.

:: Met with my trainer to revamp my workout regimen. I had strayed away from my weekly workout schedule & the weight-loss hit a standstill. I’ve also started doing this this again in the mornings.

:: Jazzed up the patio with a few strands of lights & a set of lanterns. The ambiance makes the heat a little more tolerable.

I hope you’re enjoying this last week of June! It has flown by!

{Image via}

 

2 comments

  1. Hey, Ashley! Blast from the past, Kelly Brock here. I pop on every now and again and catch up. You keep a lovely blog! Decided to comment though when I followed the new couch link to Rowe website. Andrew and I have been in the market for a new sofa and after purchasing two Rowe chairs (I think they were the Sloane or the Times Square), we’ve been eyeing Rowe’s Cooper couch online but haven’t been able to see it in person or sit on it. Just curious as to which one you deemed comfy! 🙂

    1. Hi there! Hope you are well and I’m glad you stopped by! I haven’t seen the Cooper but I’m sure it’s just as comfy as the others. And I would definitely spring for the down. It’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

