Hey, That’s My Jam!

It’s Friday treat time! Have a listen to what I’m currently listening to:

Electric Guest: This group features a guy named “Cornbread”. I’m sold.

Gary Clark, Jr.: Really loud, straight-up blues. In love.

Alt-J: The new Radiohead? Did I just say that?

Phosphorescent: Birthed from my home state of Alabama. It’s gorgeous.

Graffiti6: Highline Ballroom labeled their sound “latter-day psych-soul nuggets”. I think they’re sparkly.

Rhye: At first, I thought I was listening to Sade. Not a bad thing.

Leagues: Apparently I’ve been under a rock. These guys have been around for awhile. And they’re fantastic! 

Justin Timberlake: Some kind of wonderful.

Lord Huron: I don’t think I’ll ever tire of this one. Going on 2+ months & I still crave it every day.

So, what are YOU listening to?

Leave a Reply

